June 1-5, 2018

Local Organising Committee


Mr. Ken Bond
CADTH, Canada

Ken Bond is Director, Patient Engagement, Ethics and International Affairs at CADTH. Prior to joining CADTH, Ken was a research associate at the Institute of Health Economics (IHE) and a researcher and project coordinator at the University of Alberta Evidence-based Practice Center (ARCHE), both located in Edmonton, Alberta. Ken is actively involved in HTAi activities as a co-chair of the Ethics Interest Group, a member of the Steering Committee for the Patient and Citizen Involvement Interest Group, and as an Associate Editor for the International Journal for Technology Assessment in Health Care


Dr. Stirling Bryan
Vancouver Coastal Health and University of British Columbia, Canada

Dr. Stirling Bryan is an economist with a career-long specialization in health care. His early career was spent in the UK, with appointments in London and Birmingham. In 2005, as a Harkness Fellow, he spent a year at Stanford University, moving to Canada in 2008. He is a Professor in UBC’s School of Population & Public Health, and Director of VCH’s Centre for ClinicalEpidemiology & Evaluation. His research seeks to inform policy and practice – in the UK he had an extensive involvement with NICE, and in Canada he chairs CADTH’s Health Technology Expert Review Panel. Recently he was appointed as a Scientific Director, for Patient Oriented Research, in BC’s Academic
Health Sciences Network.


Dr. Leslie Anne Campbell
Dalhousie University, Canada

Mr. Peter Chinneck
CADTH, Canada

Ms. Genevieve Chartrand
CADTH, Canada

Dr. Don Juzwishin
Alberta Health Services, Canada

Dr. Arminee Kazanjian
University of British Columbia



Dr. Michelle Mujoomdar
EUnetHTA JA3 Directorate, ZIN, Netherlands

Dr. Sohail Mulla
CADTH, Canada

Ms. Jennifer Pougnet

Dr. Chander Sehgal
Innovative Medicines Canada

Mr. Seth Clancy
Edwards Lifesciences, USA

Ms. Nancy Sikich
Health Quality Ontario, Canada

Mr. Eric Lun
British Columbia Ministry of Health, Canada

Ms. Gail Attara
Gastrointestinal Society, Canada

Dr. Murray Ross
Kaiser Permanente, USA